Friday, January 1, 2010

Last night.

Hey guys! Heading out but just thought that I'd update quickly about our night. Earlier in the day we drove down to Slidell and I got to meet Megans great family.they took us out for a great new Orleans style meal and afterwards we watched football at their home. We headed back at about 4:30. For dinner we ate bisquettes (LOL spelling fails me) and Cole slaw which was delish. Then we headed back to the hotel to rush and get ready because Bourbon street already looked so fun! We explored Bourbon Street, jackson square, and had out Tarot read pretending to be a couple. It was all good news! There were soo many cops out! The ones in uniform were mostly there for show I think because they spent most of their times posig with half naked girls on their motorcycles and horses. They seemed the enjoy new years as much as the rest of us. The cops that actually worked wore all black that looked like street clothes and they gave out drinking tickets and arrested the
obnoxious .We headed out around 7 pm but came back around 9 because Ashley needed to pee LOL and we stayed in the hotel to warm up and watch the ball drop in New York. We headed back out to Jackson square around 11 and the mayor was up onstage (seemingly about as drunk as the rest of the town :-)) good music, shoutouts to the football teams who are playing and dancing rang in the new years! It took us about an hour to work our way back to the hotel because it was so crowded but it's a good thing we did because it sounded pretty crazy out there. People kept shooting guns off and then everyone would cheer!!! All I was thinking was, what goes up must come down. All in all it was a very fun and safe night. Love you all.