Tuesday, July 29, 2008

Austria... So far

On our first night in Vienna we went to this little park that was
totally a rip off of Disneyland (waaa I wanna go to disneyland) like
they had a snow white ride where the characters looked totally
identical to Disney characters and mickey was on the sign too LOL felt
very at home. I am pretty sick :-( I was not going to go into town
today to give myself time to recover but ddbd and bel our cook had to
shop for food so I went for a couple of hours and met them and came
back early. I almost froze to death last night!! I think I had a fever
either that or it dropped to negative 3000000 degrees I put nearly
everything I have on and stuffed the bottom of my bag with clothes but
the cold seems to still leak in, I should have brought a warmer bag.
There was 4 contiki groups in our site last night so everyone went out
partying and drinking. Conveniently I was awake trying to solve my
cold problem at about 345 when one of the
Groups came over to play a prank on us as we all do to each other they
were opening the tent doors so we would be cold and our bags would get
wet in the morning but I flashed them with my light and was like try
it and youll be sorry LOL but unforionatly I didnt think to check if
they had done it to others and some of the tents were open when people
woke up. Best pranks of the trip so far, putting a peg through the
zipers of the tent which all meet at the bottom and putting it really
deep in the ground so they can't
Get out of their tents in the morning and when we were in venice the
came and flipped our flys ( the top layer of the Tent that is water
proof if it rains) backwards so that we couldn't get to out doors and
literally burying the pegs by beating them so far in the ground so we
coulnt get them out and were locked out of our tents. Ps dad you still
didnt email me a picture of how you masacred my car. Love

Love you, Ashley

4 comments:

elise said...

Yuck! I'm sad to hear your sick. This is my least favorite story so far. I hope you feel better soon so you don't miss out on any fun. I love you and miss you sooo much!

Diane said...

Get well fast!

Anonymous said...

Smashley, Feel better soon, still loving to hear about your adventures!!! and see the pictures, you little exotic travelor!! What did your dad do to your car? I'll have to ask Di Di. Love Rachel

Serena said...

That suck to hear your not feeling well. Haha I know the feeling of people playing pranks....I remember when we went camping Yosimitie...the boys playd a prank on us that they were giant bears after we went to camp fire thing talking about bears...LOL

well hopefully you'll get better soon to enjoy the rest of your trip

your cuz
Serena